на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
на Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
Эадор.Сотворение - Eador.The Genesis на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
на Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
Автор / Сообщение

New Horizons 13.04Z eng v1.3b Bugs

   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вс Сен 01, 2013 22:39     Заголовок сообщения: New Horizons 13.04Z eng v1.3b Bugs

Цитата:
_______________________________

This is a thread for bugs, typos and mismatches.
No flame, offtop, questions or discussions in here.
You can aks questions regarding New Horizons in the discussion thread.
_____________________________


_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Сен 02, 2013 23:19     Заголовок сообщения:

Important, right now files are in the revision state. So typos and grammar mistakes are a bit pointless as a feedback.

What I want to be posted here for now are:
1) Game breaking bugs - crashes to desktop.
2) Untranslated text, or missing descriptions.
3) Mismatches in names. For instance: you have spell scroll with a nameA, but after you put it in the spellbook it changes name into nameB


I want to place some ground rules for posting in this thread
What I want to be posted here for now are:
1 - Post you zipped save folder if you have a CTD kind of bug.
2 - Post a version you are playing with and all additional info you can gather.

_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Delphi

 
 
 Ополченец

Свитков: 4
С нами с: 03.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Сен 03, 2013 21:40     Заголовок сообщения: Turn bug

cleaned up for thread readability, issue is solved.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Сен 03, 2013 22:40     Заголовок сообщения:

Reproduced the bug, found a problem, gonna release a fix.
Delphi's bug: SOLVED
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Сен 04, 2013 9:38     Заголовок сообщения:

jamotide писал(а):

Bugs I found:

1) Mummy name is still in russian.

2) Its special skill # lists -1686964049 turns as duration in the description.


I'm gonna fix these after some time, maybe people will find another things to report.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Delphi

 
 
 Ополченец

Свитков: 4
С нами с: 03.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Сен 04, 2013 12:43     Заголовок сообщения:

One minor thing I found yesterday: Manticore name seems to be in russian.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Сен 04, 2013 23:51     Заголовок сообщения:

Found several other untranslated units.

Easter Eggs item descriptions are still untranslated, I just don't have time for them right now.

Fixed game breaking abilities, there were some abilities in this version of this mod that are not supposed to be in this version.

All of the above fixes are gonna be in the version 1.4. I think I'll release it tomorrow if I have time or on Saturday.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   jamotide

 
 
 Шаман

Свитков: 22
С нами с: 03.07.2013
Откуда: Hannover, Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Сен 06, 2013 13:24     Заголовок сообщения:

Found a pretty serious bug. The game locking "next unit" icon on the province map from the first english release version is still included. This thread describes it:

http://www.gog.com/forum/eador_series/odd_icon_locking_my_game


Updating to 1.4a did not fix it. But copying the dialog.var (517KB) from the latest english version over the new horizons one fixes it. This bug happens when an enemy master does a morale ritual in one of your provinces. Here is the savegame of the turn before it, I included the dialog.var that fixes it:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65881684/iconlock.zip

Obviously it's not for permanent use since it misses all the new dialogue.



This is the event from the fixed dialog.var (517KB):

/1135 Ðèòóàë Ñìåðòåëüíûé óæàñ
Window: 2;
Bitmap: 106;
Text: #Suddenly the province of %s is thrown into a panic. People are going mad with fear, throwing the province into unrest. The unnatural fear has affected the military too - morale of the soldiers is significantly decreased.#
Answer1: This is the enemy's schemes!;
Answer2: Bloody cowards!;#####


This is the event from the new horizons dialog.var (629KB):

/1135 Ðèòóàë Ñìåðòåëüíûé óæàñ
Window: 106;
Bitmap: 81;
Text: #Suddenly the province of %s is thrown into a panic. People are going mad with fear, throwing the province into unrest. The unnatural fear has affected the military too - morale of the soldiers is significantly decreased.#
Answer1: This is the enemy's schemes!;
Answer2: Bloody cowards!;#####


Now I replaced the windows: and bitmap: to their original values in the new horizons mod and that seems to fix it as well. But since I know nothing about these files I am not sure if that breaks other stuff.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение Посетить сайт автора
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Сен 06, 2013 22:45     Заголовок сообщения:

Delphi reported the same bug and I solved, I made a mistake. I need to look through the files.

Цитата:
Updating to 1.4a did not fix it. But copying the dialog.var (517KB) from the latest english version over the new horizons one fixes it. This bug happens when an enemy master does a morale ritual in one of your provinces. Here is the savegame of the turn before it, I included the dialog.var that fixes it:


You should NEVER do this. Except for the bug pinpointing reasons. Vanilla and NH vars. don't just differs by the numbers of events but also by the content of original. It's not a fix it's just a walkaround maybe.

Oh wow, I don't have any idea how I made this kind of mistake.

/1135 Ðèòóàë Ñìåðòåëüíûé óæàñ
Window: 106;
Bitmap: 81;
Text: #Suddenly the province of %s is thrown into a panic. People are going mad with fear, throwing the province into unrest. The unnatural fear has affected the military too - morale of the soldiers is significantly decreased.#
Answer1: This is the enemy's schemes!;
Answer2: Bloody cowards!;#####

There are only 4 windows. I fixed the bug. basically what you need is to

Change in /1135
This
Window: 106;
Bitmap: 81;
to
Window: 2;
Bitmap: 106;

I'll release a new version tomorrow.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   jamotide

 
 
 Шаман

Свитков: 22
С нами с: 03.07.2013
Откуда: Hannover, Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 2:04     Заголовок сообщения:

Don't think it was your mistake. It probably got in or remained there the same way it got into the first english release version. The file replacing I did only to test if it would work, since I suspected it was the same bug. Then I did replace only the 2 values like you recommend, no problems so far.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение Посетить сайт автора
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 12:32     Заголовок сообщения:

jamotide писал(а):
Don't think it was your mistake. It probably got in or remained there the same way it got into the first english release version. The file replacing I did only to test if it would work, since I suspected it was the same bug. Then I did replace only the 2 values like you recommend, no problems so far.


FIXED

Btw thanks for the precise bug pinpointing. Smile
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   basil

 
 
 Застрельщик

Свитков: 19
С нами с: 03.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 19:01     Заголовок сообщения:

I've run across a CTD in the middle of a battle. Is there some sort of log I can post to help you pinpoint the problem?

Also, the game's unit movement and animations sometimes slows down significantly for some unknown reason.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 19:08     Заголовок сообщения:

basil писал(а):
I've run across a CTD in the middle of a battle. Is there some sort of log I can post to help you pinpoint the problem?

Confused I don't think so, I wonder if this bug can be reproduced if I have your save folder.

I wonder if Hnaras were involved.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   basil

 
 
 Застрельщик

Свитков: 19
С нами с: 03.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 19:51     Заголовок сообщения:

I uploaded my save folder here: http://www1.zippyshare.com/v/93984442/file.html

The CTD happens the following turn, when my commander attacks the nomads. The odd thing is the crash only happens during the second round of battle and only if I manually fight rather than auto resolve.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 20:56     Заголовок сообщения:

After some testing I figured out that Dragonfly is to blame. Don't know the reason though. Maybe it's something to do with the poison or other skill.

Don't know how to fix it, because it was even in the Russian version, as I found out.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   basil

 
 
 Застрельщик

Свитков: 19
С нами с: 03.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 21:08     Заголовок сообщения:

Yeah, I found that out too; whenever I didn't let it participate, the battle was fine. I think it has to do with the attack all function, but that's just a guess.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 21:25     Заголовок сообщения:

basil писал(а):
Yeah, I found that out too; whenever I didn't let it participate, the battle was fine. I think it has to do with the attack all function, but that's just a guess.


Yeah I remember there was a Genesis bug with Attack all it was fixed in future version by skill replacing. Gonna ask around
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Jazz

 
 
 * Мастер Астрала *
admin
Грандмастер НГ



Свитков: 3012
С нами с: 23.10.2011
Откуда: НиНо
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 22:09     Заголовок сообщения:

basil писал(а):
Yeah, I found that out too; whenever I didn't let it participate, the battle was fine. I think it has to do with the attack all function, but that's just a guess.

One of the skills caused an error. Although Adrageron said that everything is fine in the last version.
_________________
It's dangerous to sacrifice!
It makes your blood run to throw the dice!
It's dangerous, it's what you like -
It's what you'll die for to live this life!
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение ICQ
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 22:25     Заголовок сообщения:

Jazz писал(а):
basil писал(а):
Yeah, I found that out too; whenever I didn't let it participate, the battle was fine. I think it has to do with the attack all function, but that's just a guess.

One of the skills caused an error. Although Adrageron said that everything is fine in the last version.


Это в 1.5.2 что ли?

Btw guys meet the creator of New Horizons Very Happy
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Jazz

 
 
 * Мастер Астрала *
admin
Грандмастер НГ



Свитков: 3012
С нами с: 23.10.2011
Откуда: НиНо
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 23:09     Заголовок сообщения:

Drakon писал(а):
Btw guys meet the creator of New Horizons Very Happy

Hello all! Very Happy

2Drakon: ну типа да. Он говорил, что у него не было вылетов. Надо, конечно, тестировать. Да, и ещё: если кампания модифицирована астральными бонусами от Некруса - пока её ни в коем случае не начинайте/не продолжайте!
Адрагерон обещал дописать код, чтобы они работали, не приводя к вылетам в конце осколка, но не раньше, чем через неделю.
_________________
It's dangerous to sacrifice!
It makes your blood run to throw the dice!
It's dangerous, it's what you like -
It's what you'll die for to live this life!
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение ICQ
   senah

 
 
 Копьеносец

Свитков: 3
С нами с: 05.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Сен 07, 2013 23:32     Заголовок сообщения:

bunch of things i have noticed :

- the "Cleansing Flame" spell description says "Inflicts 12 points of magic damage to all enemy units on the battlefield [...]" but the spell actually also inflicts damage to friendly units

- the "Flaming Bow" has a + 65 range bonus

- the Delete button is correctly translated in most cases but when you select an unit from the garrison to add it to your army (or the other way around), it reverts back to russian
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вс Сен 08, 2013 10:08     Заголовок сообщения:

senah писал(а):
bunch of things i have noticed :

- the "Cleansing Flame" spell description says "Inflicts 12 points of magic damage to all enemy units on the battlefield [...]" but the spell actually also inflicts damage to friendly units

- the "Flaming Bow" has a + 65 range bonus

- the Delete button is correctly translated in most cases but when you select an unit from the garrison to add it to your army (or the other way around), it reverts back to russian


Thanks for the report I fixed a spell description and a bow, having troubles finding the Delete button, gonna make a release soon.

Regarding Mass Attack issue and campaign CTD issue, Jazz wrote above that Adrageron(The father of Eador Smile) is going to fix them soon.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   jamotide

 
 
 Шаман

Свитков: 22
С нами с: 03.07.2013
Откуда: Hannover, Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вс Сен 08, 2013 12:10     Заголовок сообщения:

senah писал(а):

- the "Cleansing Flame" spell description says "Inflicts 12 points of magic damage to all enemy units on the battlefield [...]" but the spell actually also inflicts damage to friendly units


Hehe reversion time...I also had this surprise.^^

Noticed the delete button thingie, too. There are some small errors in descriptions, should we write these down and post them here? (could be alot)


Jazz..awesome Job, really love the mod, have been playing it all the time since Drakon released the english version.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение Посетить сайт автора
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вс Сен 08, 2013 12:27     Заголовок сообщения:

jamotide писал(а):

Hehe reversion time...I also had this surprise.^^

Noticed the delete button thingie, too. There are some small errors in descriptions, should we write these down and post them here? (could be alot)


Jazz..awesome Job, really love the mod, have been playing it all the time since Drakon released the english version.


Yeah you can post them, right now we don't have much time on revision.

Btw I strongly advise you to NOT start/continue a campaign before Adrageron fixes that damn CTD.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   basil

 
 
 Застрельщик

Свитков: 19
С нами с: 03.09.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Сен 09, 2013 9:34     Заголовок сообщения:

Misspellings and description weirdness:

1) Spell "Desintegrate" should be "Disintegrate"
2) Introduction text to Witcher fortress should just say "Vesemir, leader..." instead of "The Vesemir, leader..."
3) Guards "Great Horde" and "Elven Army" have very odd grammar
4) Cat's Paw ring is still in Russian

Also, shouldn't Ericuba have poison shot by default? Their spit is pretty useless otherwise.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Сен 09, 2013 10:26     Заголовок сообщения:

basil писал(а):
Misspellings and description weirdness:

1) Spell "Desintegrate" should be "Disintegrate"
2) Introduction text to Witcher fortress should just say "Vesemir, leader..." instead of "The Vesemir, leader..."
3) Guards "Great Horde" and "Elven Army" have very odd grammar
4) Cat's Paw ring is still in Russian

Also, shouldn't Ericuba have poison shot by default? Their spit is pretty useless otherwise.


1) Aha, I"ll change it.
2) maybe
3) Oh man, there are all kinds of GT translation. It is so messed up, that I needed to see what was in the original Russian version, because English makes no sence at all. Rolling Eyes
4) all easter egg items are still untranslated. I posted it in the Translation thread.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   jamotide

 
 
 Шаман

Свитков: 22
С нами с: 03.07.2013
Откуда: Hannover, Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Сен 11, 2013 14:33     Заголовок сообщения:

Game runs really well so far, no major bugs found. Just some minor translation errors in descriptions:

Player karma titles lack "the" , so it just says "Jamotide Great" not "Jamotide the Great" like in the original
Halfling-"Rouge" (not sure if this name is intentional, they are wearing fancy coats)
Gates of Chaos (Description says you can hire the White shield order guard which I don't think is enabled for this building)
Elemental Mistress contract description ("ou" can hire...)
summon water elemental spell description on elemental mistress (ice "cnunk")
deadly touch spell at death incarnate unit - ("freind or foe")
Lizardman alliance quarters: Temple of Strength - "Recritable"
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение Посетить сайт автора
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Сен 11, 2013 16:04     Заголовок сообщения:

Maaan, that rouge/rogue mistake, I thought I got rid of it finally.

Others are also kind of crazy like "ou" which is not one but 11 mistakes of such type or "Recritable" 10 mistakes.

Gates of Chaos (Description says you can hire the White shield order guard which I don't think is enabled for this building)
this is from another building. Weird don't know how did it end up in chaos gates. Them chaos gates, complete chaos Smile
Gonna release an update soon.

Цитата:
Player karma titles lack "the" , so it just says "Jamotide Great" not "Jamotide the Great" like in the original


Weird I opened my English original Genesis and it doesn't have "the" in the titles. Can you tell me if ruler_nick.var from your version containts the before titles?
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   jamotide

 
 
 Шаман

Свитков: 22
С нами с: 03.07.2013
Откуда: Hannover, Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт Сен 12, 2013 22:03     Заголовок сообщения:

Yes, it contains "the", small excerpt:

Quantity: 16

/0
Min: -30000
Max: -200
Text: the Dark;

/1
Min: -199
Max: -150
Text: the Ruthless;

/2
Min: -149
Max: -100
Text: the Terrible;


Looks a bit weird without.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение Посетить сайт автора
   Drakon

 
 
 † Мастер клинка †
Ветеран



Свитков: 730
С нами с: 22.04.2013
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт Сен 12, 2013 22:07     Заголовок сообщения:

Well I should've said that before but could you give a download link to this var, I don't have much time nowadays and it will help saving some of it.
_________________
Спрайты к Новым Горизонтам http://eador.com/B2/viewtopic.php?t=2734
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
Часовой пояс: GMT +3:00
На страницу 1, 2, 3  След.

 


Ты не можешь начинать темы
Ты не можешь отвечать на сообщения
Ты не можешь редактировать свои сообщения
Ты не можешь удалять свои сообщения
Ты не можешь голосовать в опросах
на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index Eador. The Genesis. Encyclopedia на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index